Application for Original Approval of a Public Real Estate School


An image of the North Carolin Real Estate Seal.


PLEASE REVIEW THE STATUTE AND RULES PRIOR TO COMPLETING THIS FORM

School Director Designation

Note: All confidential exams and course/school information will be sent directly to the School Director by NCREC.

>

Course Information
Prelicensing Course
There is a 75 hour minimum
Indicate which NCREC-approved textbook will be used.*
Galaty, Allaway, Kyle & Long, Modern Real Estate Practice in North Carolina, 9th edition

Mangum and Keck, North Carolina Real Estate Principles and Practices, 7th edition revised
Course Syllabus Acknowledgment*
Postlicensing Courses
There is a 30 hour minimum
There is a 30 hour minimum
There is a 30 hour minimum
The required textbook for all three (3) Postlicensing courses is the CURRENT edition of the Commission’s North Carolina Real Estate Manual. Indicate which versions of the NC Real Estate Manual may be used by students in Postlicensing courses (Select all that apply.)*

Course Syllabi Acknowledgment*

EMPLOYEE MISCLASSIFICATION
Read the Public Notice Statement. Click the box to certify that you have read the statement, and select Yes or No in response to the question regarding investigations. If you select Yes, you will be required to provide information regarding the case(s). If you have questions regarding this section, please direct them to the North Carolina Industrial Commission. Contact information is provided on the page.

As required by the NC state legislature in NCGS § 143-765, effective January 1, 2018, in order to apply for or renew an occupational license, permit, or certification, the applicant must certify that they have read and understand the public notice statement from the Employee Classification Section of the State Industrial Commission and must disclose any investigations for employee misclassification.

Public Notice Statement
required by N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143-764(a)(5), effective December 31,2017

Any worker who is defined as an employee by N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 95-25.2(4)(NC Department Of Labor), 143-762(a)(3)(Employee Fair Classification Act), 96-1(b)(10)(Employment Security Act), 97-2(2)(Workers’ Compensation Act), or 105-163.1(4)(Withholding; Estimated Income Tax for Individuals) shall be treated as an employee unless the individual is an independent contractor. Any employee who believes that the employee has been misclassified as an independent contractor by the employee’s employer may report the suspected misclassification to the Employee Classification Section within the North Carolina Industrial Commission.

Employee Classification Section
North Carolina Industrial Commission
1233 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1233
Telephone: (919) 807-2582
Fax: (919)715-0282
Email: emp.classification@ic.nc.gov

Employee misclassification is defined as avoiding tax liabilities and other obligations imposed by Chapter 95, 96, 97, 105, or 143 of the North Carolina General Statutes by misclassifying an employee as an independent contractor.N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143-762(5)




Signature & Certification

The undersigned certifies that he/she has read the foregoing application and that the information provided therein, including any attachments, is true and correct to the best of his/her knowledge and belief, and that, if other than the sole owner, he/she is duly authorized by the applying business entity to file this application. The undersigned further declares that he/she has read the North Carolina Real Estate Commission’s requirements for licensure and operation of a private real estate school.

(Type your name)

Date Signed

8/23/2019

You must complete the reCaptcha below before submitting this form*

Info
An image of an exclamation point.
Info
Processing Form...
34.236.190.216

This form is not meant to be printed. If you have already completed the form please use the submit button at the bottom to send the form directly to the Commission.